Coronavirus information

Last updated. 10:35am 26/03/2020

The Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak is having an impact on society, and the current guidance from government is for the public to avoid theatres – you can keep up-to-date on Coronavirus at gov.uk

The Princes Theatre is committed to the health and safety of its visitors, employees, visiting casts and their families.

From Monday 23rd March the Box Office and Town Hall reception will be closed to the public. In view of this immediate cash refunds will no longer be available and we urge you to accept bank transfer, transfer to alternative show or credit in form of voucher.

We are working with all our touring companies and agencies daily while assessing the situation; all of our shows in March and April have been cancelled or rescheduled.

To reduce call volume please DO NOT call the Box Office; please be reassured there is a lot of work going on behind the scenes here at the Princes Theatre to assess shows.

If you show is postponed your tickets will automatically be transferred to the new date. If you do not wish to attend the new date, then full refunds will be issued the same as cancelled shows below;

If your show is cancelled and you paid online or by phone then you will receive an email to initiate a full refund. *Please note the refund amount shown will not include booking fees, however, rest assured these will be refunded* If you paid either by cash or chip and pin at our Box Office, then we will contact you to arrange refunds – refunds will be issued beginning with the most recent shows and continuing on a 2 week cycle in chronological order. Please bear with us.

We will be keeping this page of our website updated daily, so please check back for more details.

Thank you for your patience and continued support at this difficult time. And we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Affected events
Cancelled events:
Princes Youth Theatre – Cancelled until further notice
Dead Ringer For Love – Friday 20th March
Little Mix Experience – Saturday 21st March
The Rolling Stones Story – Saturday 21st March
The Sleeping Beauty – Vienna Festival Ballet – Sunday 22nd March
The Jive Aces Big Beat Revue – Friday 27th March

Postponed events:
The Carpenters Story – Saturday 4th April | New date: Saturday 13th February 2021
Wizard of Oz – Easter Panto – Sunday 5th April | New date: Sunday 11th April 2021
Essex Reptile Encounter – Tuesday 7th & Wednesday 8th April | New date: Friday 6th August 2021 & Saturday 21st August 2021
Northern Soul – Thursday 9th April | New date: Friday 9th April 2021
Sounds of Springsteen – Friday 24th April | New date: Saturday 17th April 2021
That’s Life – Sunday 25th April | New date:  Saturday 24th April 2021
Johnny Cash Roadshow – Friday 1st May | New date: Sunday 24th October 2021
Soul Train – Saturday 2nd May | New date: Thursday 6th August 2020
LDN Wrestling – Thursday 28th May | New date: Thursday 27th August 2020
Neil Diamond Story – Saturday 13th June | New date: Friday 23rd April 2021

Any shows/events that will no longer take place on the advertised date will be listed here. We are working with all our touring companies and agencies daily while assessing the situation.